SR22 FR44 DUI INSURANCE FLORIDA
We specialize in finding affordable Florida FR44 Insurance, Florida SR22 Insurance and Florida DUI insurance. We will give you a free quote and provide the lowest rates and lowest down payment possible!
What Our Clients Are Saying About Us:
I got stopped for a simple broken tail light which turned into a DUI... The law required me to carry an FR44 filing, and when I called my insurance company who I had been with for 12 YEARS with NO CLAIMS, they not only told me they couldn't provide the FR44 filing, but that my policy would be cancelled because of the DUI! That's when I searched and found Florida FR44 Insurance. I spoke with J.R. who helped me with the filing and got me an affordable rate. I highly recommend the agents at Allstar Direct.
Only $118.90 per Month!
Florida has among the toughest DUI laws in the nation. Once you are convicted of a DUI in the State of Florida, you are required to file what is known as an FR44 filing. This is a guarantee that the convicted driver will carry car insurance with bodily injury liability coverage of at least $100,000 per person and $300,000 per occurrence and property damage liability coverage of $50,000 per occurrance. There are two types of FR44 filings. The most common is when you own a vehicle. The other FR44 filing is called a non-owners and this allows the convicted driver to regain their driver’s license even if they don’t own a vehicle. These filings have to be maintained for a continuous period of 36 months from the date of the conviction. Failure to maintain the policy will result in a suspension of driver’s license and a possible revocation of such. SR22 filings can be mandated by a court for failure to maintain insurance on a registered vehicle having an at-fault accident involving injuries and there was no bodily injury liability coverage in force at the time. It can also be mandated for habitual speeders and those who accumulate excessive amounts of points on their driver’s license. SR22 filings also need to be maintained without interruption for 36 months. Failure to maintain an SR22 filing during the mandated period will cause suspension of the driver’s license and additional fees and fines.